“Our work is concerned with place. Place offers us the potential to work with what is there: to draw upon, enrich and amplify natural qualities and identity.”



nicoleNicole Thompson
dicconDiccon Round
nathanNathan Young


Wraight + Associates Ltd is a nationally and internationally acclaimed design studio of highly talented landscape architects. It has an established reputation in the areas of Landscape and Urban Design for both the public and private sector.
At Wā we have assembled a fantastic team of talented landscape architects and support staff. Our entire team are a creative cohort of passionate and motivated collaborators who collectively embody the wealth of design knowledge, technical skill, and practical experience, that we bring to every project regardless of scale.

Founding Director & Principal


meganWraight + Associates Founding Director, the late Megan Wraight b.1962 – d.2020  
Megan Wraight, established Megan Wraight Landscape Architects in 1998, restructuring the practice into Wraight + Associates Limited in 2003. From a sole employee of one, Megan facilitated the growth of the practice into the thriving multi-studio company it is today. An enormously dynamic creative, Megan’s presence and energy in our studio family is deeply missed. As a studio we owe to Megan a great debt of gratitude for the path she has co-steered with Wā Principals Nicole Thompson, Diccon Round and Nathan Young. We are especially thankful for her generosity as a design collaborator, her unfailing optimism and the clarity of vision she bought as both a creative thinker and astute business woman.

The Team


Wraight + Associates have built up an excellent team of landscape architects and support staff including:
Nicole Thompson BLArch (hons) UNSW, Principal Landscape Architect. RNZILA
Diccon Round BDesLa (hons) VUW, Principal Landscape Architect. RNZILA
Nathan Young BDesLa (hons) VUW, Principal Landscape Architect. RNZILA
Nick Jones BDesLa (hons), BA VUW, Principal Landscape Architect. RNZILA
Felix Smith BDesLa (hons) VUW, Associate Landscape Architect. RNZILA
Oliver Pool BAS VUW, MLA [dist.], Landscape Architect.
Michael Cook BAS VUW, MLA, Landscape Architect.
Jessie Wrigglesworth BAS VUW, MLA, Graduate Landscape Architect.
Nick Kempster BAS VUW, MLA, Graduate Landscape Architect.
Anna Gilbert BAS VUW, MLA, Graduate Landscape Architect.
Celia Hall BDes AUT, MLA Candidate, Graduate Landscape Architect.
Laura Jackson, Administration and Communications Officer.
Michelle Richecoeur, Financial Manager.

WA Team 2020
Michael, Hugh, Oliver, Nathan, Celia, Shaun, Michelle, Anna, Nick, Diccon, Nicole, Isabel, Luke, Henry (the dog)